Microsoft could release an Xbox One X 'Project Scorpio' edition

Rare Officially Confirms Sea of Thieves CrossPlay, Shares New 4K Screenshots

As spotted by XboxDyansty.de, two German retailers - Saturn and MediaMarkt - posted listings for an Xbox One X Project Scorpio Edition earlier in the day. In fact, this special console will be branded with the Project Scorpio logo, according to reports.

Both listings encourage buyers to pre-order the console before it's gone forever, indicating that the edition should be limited. All of the streams can be viewed on PC, Xbox One, or on mobile devices via the official Mixer apps.

The Xbox One X, which previously had a Project Scorpio codename, was officially announced during the E3 2017 conference in June. Beyond those changes, though, this seems to be more or less the same Xbox One X we've already been introduced to. However, hopefully we will get a better look at the number of developers planning to support this new console. The console also appears to have a texture, unlike the standard version.

Crackdown 3 will be available for Xbox One and PC.

It has been a couple of months since Microsoft first announced the Xbox One X alongside some of the more important details like specs, supported games, a release date and price. The limited edition featured a "DAY ONE 2013" inscriptions on the controller and a unique achievement.

Microsoft is gearing up for a big weekend, where it will reveal info during its Gamescom 2017 press event, going down this Sunday, August 20, at 9pm CEST / 8pm GMT / 3pm ET / 12pm PT.

Related:

Comments

Latest news

Tazewell County Schools to dismiss early for solar eclipse
Portage Township Schools remains committed to a culture of innovation. "The best solution is education", she said. Parents will be allowed to take students out of class to see the eclipse and not have it counted as an absence.

US Cyber Command's status is raised to form a unified combatant command
Law360, Nashville (August 18, 2017, 2:29 PM EDT) - President Donald Trump on Friday announced that he will elevate U.S. Department of Defense brass also considering whether to separate Cybercom from the National Security Agency .

Trump Ends CEO Advisory Councils as Main Group Acts to Disband
Former Uber CEO Travis Kalanick and Tesla and SpaceX founder Elon Musk both departed the strategy forum earlier in the year. Prime Minister Teresa May, enveloping his seven-month-old presidency in controversy and leaving him increasingly isolated.

Saudi Government Open Doors For Qatari Pilgrims Despite Political Conflict
The pilgrimage is one of the five pillars of Islam and all Muslims who can must perform it at least once in their lives. Also, the doors of Saudi Airports would be open for the pilgrims.

Other news